THE WINTER SOUP


One of my RT mates made this wonderful soup during one of the coldest days in Moscow. As you know temperatures in Europe have plummeted and we’re experiencing some of mother natures meanest days, with snow and blizzards in some counties East of Europe. In Moscow we’ve had temperatures as low as -25. As an African in Moscow, this weather is just killing me. I can’t explain how cold it, wherever you are and you think you’re cold (Northern Hemisphere of course), just triple that. IT IS COLLLLLLD!!

My daily clothing routine consists of three tights, including thermals, jumpers, and heavy heavy jackets, gloves and woolen hats. EVERYDAY! ALL THE TIME, Plus i do most of my reporting outside and it can get nasty. Sometimes you can’t feel your lips moving and your hands and feet are just frozen to the point of itching. My fingers are bearing the brunt. Did i tell you how COLLLLLD!! it is?!

Anyway the soup, Lindsey made this soup, a mixture of fresh vegetables including: peas, leaks, carrots, onions, herbs and some good old fashioned ham. Delicious and wholesome. It saved me! šŸ™‚ Hope you’re all keeping warm.

3 comments

  1. Jummy, that seems like a nice soup! You give me a list with the ingredients we need, I’ll explore your local supermarket and we are going to try to make it at your place in a few weeks!

  2. that soup looks jummy! you give me a list with the ingredients we need, I’ll explore your local supermarket and we’ll try to make it at your place in a few weeks!

  3. I already asked, so many places i want to show and can’t wait for lazy nights at home, with a bottle of wine and fat chat my friends:-)

Leave a Reply

