SOVIET NOSTALGIA -Это Россия


I’m totally loving this, somethings are so kitsch to the rest of the “fashionistas also dubbed the hipsters”, however in Russia “kitschness” exist in everyday Russia, not as trendy but pieces of nostalgia, had to stop and take a snap. This is sooo old Russia and everyday we live side by side with it. Flashy bars and Soviet carpets on the wall  intertwine.

The Russianss have a saying: Это Россия (pronounced ETA RACIA) meaning I’s RUSSIA. I can’t say anymore than that;)

Это Россия – ETA RACIA – IT’S MOSCOW

I guess we call this VINTAGE

I guess we call this VINTAGE

I’ve seen these somewhere, LONDON?

The Gypsy – yep that’s what they call them

Leave a Reply

